skip to main content

Links




Links
Music Publishers: website
Alfred Publishing www.alfred.com
Boosey & Hawkes www.boosey.com
Carl Fischer www.carlfischer.com
Hal Leonard www.halleonard.com
Mel Bay www.melbay.com
Meredith Music www.meredithmusic.com
Theodore Presser www.presser.com
Schirmer Music www.schirmer.com
 

Music websites for you to visit

 
National Endowment for the Humanities Educational Resource Website http://edsitement.neh.gov
 
American Music Conference www.amc-music.org
 Hear the Music Play  https://hearthemusicplay.com/
Suffolk County Music Educators Association www.scmea.org
"Come Play with Us!" www.playmusic.org
Long Island Philharmonic www.liphilharmonic.org
Pepper Music Network www.jwpepper.com
The Recording Academy: NARAS Foundation www.grammy.org
Sibelius www.sibelius.com
Music Advocacy Website www.supportmusic.com
Usdan Center for the Creative and Performing Arts www.usdan.com
Music K-8 Magazine (used in North Babylon Elementary School curriculum) www.musick8.com
New York State Council on the Arts http://www.nysca.org/
Drum Corps International www.dci.org
Marching Links www.marchinglinks.com
From the Top http://www.fromthetop.org/
VH1 Save the Music www.vh1.com
 

Some art websites for you to visit
 

 
Topic/Institution Web address
The Artchive www.artchive.com
Artcyclopedia www.artcyclopedia.com
Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York www.metmuseum.org
National Art Education Association www.naea-reston.org
Sesame Street  www.sesameworkshop.org
Children's Museum of Manhattan www.cmom.org
Crayola www.crayola.com
Art Lessons and Resources from the Getty Museums www.getty.edu/education/
Arts Edge-From the Kennedy Center www.artsedge.kennedy-center.org/artsedge.html
Heckscher Museum of Huntington, NY www.heckscher.org
Long Island Museum of American Art, History and Carriages (formerly Three Village Museum) www.longislandmuseum.org
Guggenheim Museum www.guggenheim.org
Museum of Modern Art www.moma.org
KinderArt-An art education page for K-8 with weekly lessons, an art glossary, and much more. www.kinderart.com/
American Museum of Natural History www.amnh.org
Museum of Television and Radio www.mtr.org
Brooklyn Museum www.brooklynart.org
Nassau County Museum of Fine Art, Roslyn, NY www.nassaumuseum.org
 
 
Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 Facebook