North Babylon Student-Musicians Are Tops

SCMEA-RMMS.jpg thumbnail16137
photo(2).jpg thumbnail16138
Unknown.jpg thumbnail16139
IMG_3818.JPG thumbnail16145
IMG_2923.JPG thumbnail16192
013113_a.JPG thumbnail16235

The District is proud to announce the talented students who were selected to participate in the Suffolk County Music Educators Association Division I, II and III All-County Festival concert events.

“We have so many gifted musicians selected to participate this year,” stated Director of Fine Arts Dr. Kim Lowenborg-Coyne. “It is a great accomplishment for our students and schools.” The district congratulates the following students on their selection:

Division I: Grades 5 and 6

BAND CHORUS                                    
Taylor Calvente – Moses    
Geena Garib – Woods Road    
Evgenia Kennedy – Moses    
Carlos Sabogal – Belmont    
Rachel Siegel – DeLuca


Brendan Didier – Moses
Alana Knox – DeLuca
Ethan Leacock – Parliament
Jacob Lesko – Moses
Valeria Machado – Vedder
Keren Molina – Belmont
Joel Smith – Woods Road

Emily Alongi – DeLuca    
Paige Andrews – Woods Road
Brandon Barillas – Parliament
Jack DeNicola – Moses    
Esther Duclair – Belmont    
Alanna Felix – Parliament    
Mikayla Frierson – Vedder
Raina Haynes – Belmont
Tyler Logan – Belmont
Keyshawn Marston-Mills – Parliament
Kira McCarthy – Moses
Kaitlin Meyers – Parliament
Thomas Moore – Belmont
Joshua Okanlawon – Woods Road
Avery Pence – Vedder
Angelica Pido – Belmont
Stephanie Ripp – DeLuca
Jessica Romero – Woods Road
Alicia Ruggiero – Moses
Michelle Trombatori – Moses
Julia Williams – Vedder


Division II: Grades 7 and 8
Robert Moses Middle School

Antonina Covelli
Emily Michele
Nastasia Aristide
Julia Musso
Jewel Brown    
Caroline Pombonyo
Sophia Rodriguez

Division III: Grades 9 and 10
North Babylon High School

Liam Gargiulo
Jonathan Link
Megan Haggerty
Amiri Lake
Kelly Sisson
Anthony Klenke